Netherlands commission for
environmental assessment

Why the NCEA?

Because of our expertise, independence and transparency. For more than 25 years, we have provided advisory services and capacity development for environmental assessment.

Read more about what we do

JV 2020

19 July 2021

Annual report 2020 online!

Our Annual Report 2020 is now online! Scroll down the project highlights and facts & figures of the past year.


28 June 2021

Panel session on SEA and Land Governance - June 30th

NCEA colleagues Gwen van Boven and Leyla Ozay will facilitate one of the panel sessions at the upcoming international conference of LANDac, the Netherlands Academy on Land Governance for Equitable and Sustainable Development.

WACA workshop EA coasttal development

23 June 2021

Environmental assessment for coastal protection - West Africa

As part of the World Bank’s West Africa Coastal Areas programme (WACA), the WACA-team organised a workshop on the importance of Environmental Assessment for sustainable decision-making on coastal protection. The NCEA was invited to share its experiences in West Africa.....

All news items